The ongoing affects of the gospel

Jonathan Edwards:

I have loved the doctrines of the gospel; they have been to my soul like green pastures. The gospel has seemed to me the richest treasure; the treasure that I have most desired, and longed that it might dwell richly in me. The way of salvation by Christ has appeared, in a general way, glorious and excellent, most pleasant and most beautiful. It has often seemed to me, that it would in a great measure spoil heaven, to receive it in any other way. That text has often been affecting and delightful to me, Isa. 32:2, A man shall be an hiding place from the wind, and a covert from the tempest, etc.

This man knew the joys of meditating on Scripture with a regenerate heart.

About David

I am a husband, father, and pastor. Greatest of all, though I don't deserve it, I am a child of God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment